Two more sleeps

A good luck message from Richard Walker may be better used on my setting up the blog skills than my birding skills.  I now have a twitter feed, but the header photo is only visible to some.

Also it appears that the yellow legged gull may have moved, but with only two more sleeps I am suddenly realising how big a 10km square is to get around.

I have still only found one rookery in tetrad b, by the fish and chip shop in Whickham (11 nests).  The ones at St Thomas’s and St Andrew’s Churches in Newcastle seem to have long gone.  If you know of any others that would be good news.

2 thoughts on “Two more sleeps

    1. Thanks I do not know Newcastle as well as I know Gateshead so this is a good heads up when i get to that tetrad in the next few weeks

      Like

Leave a Reply

